http://amusementsafety.org/main_logo.gif

 

Alabama
Alaska

Arizona
Arkansas

California
Colorado
Connecticut
Delaware
Florida
Georgia

Hawaii
Idaho

 

 

 

Asia

 

Illinois
Indiana
Iowa
Kansas

Kentucky
Louisiana
Maine
Maryland
Massachusetts
Michigan

Minnesota
Mississippi
Missouri
 

 

 

Australia & New Zealand

 

 

Montana
Nebraska
Nevada
New Hampshire
New Jersey
New Mexico
New York
North Carolina
North Dakota
Ohio
Oklahoma
Oregon
Pennsylvania
 

 

Europe   

Rhode Island
South Carolina
South Dakota
Tennessee
Texas

Utah
Vermont
Virginia
Washington
West Virginia
Wisconsin
Wyoming

 

 

 

N&S America


Alabama

Alabama Department of Revenue
50 North Ripley Street 

Montgomery, AL 36104

334.242.1170
Email: info@revenue.alabama.gov

http://www.legislature.state.al.us/searchableInstruments/2002RS/Bills/HB62.htm

http://www.revenue.alabama.gov 

 

Alaska

Al Nagel, Program Manager
Department of Labor and Workforce Development
Mechanical Inspection Section
3301 Eagle Street, Suite 302
Anchorage, AK 99503
(907) 269-4925
(907) 269-4632

al.nagel@alaska.gov

www.labor.alaska.gov/lss/mihome.htm


Arizona

By private agency or insurance company. Inspection

of rides at State Fairs in Tucson and Phoenix.

Inspection on tribal lands with funding by Navajo

Nation. Contact: Herman Shorty, P.O. Box 2372,

Window Rock, AZ 86515


Arkansas

Charles Ferguson
Arkansas Department of Labor
Arkansas Occupational Safety and Health
10421 W. Markham Little
Rock, AR 72205
(501) 682-9091

Cell: (501) 690-8774
Fax: (501) 682-4532
www.arkansas.gov/labor
charles.ferguson@arkansas.gov 


California
Nancy Medeiros, Senior Engineer
Department of Industrial Relations Division
of Occupational Safety and Health
2424 Arden Way, Suite 340
Sacramento, CA 95825
(916) 263-3511
www.dir.ca.gov
nmedeiros@dir.ca.gov 

Colorado
Scott Narreau
Division of Public Safety
1515 Arapahoe Street Tower 3,
Suite 660 Denver, CO 80202
(303) 318-8495
(303) 318-8488
www.colorado.gov/cs/satellite/cdle-oilpublicsafety/cdle/1248
scott.narreau@state.co.us

Connecticut

State of Connecticut
Department of Consumer Protection
License Services Division
165 Capitol Avenue
Hartford, CT 06106
Email: dcp.licenseservices@ct.gov


Delaware

Michael G. Chionchio
Assistant State Fire Marshal
Office of the State Fire Marshal
1537 Chestnut Grove Road
Dover, DE 19904-1544
Office: (302) 739-5665

E-Fax: (302) 736-7932
www.statefiremarshal.delware.gov

Michael.Chionchio@state.de.us


Florida

Allan Harrison
Department of Agriculture Bureau of Fairs
2005 Apalachee Parkway, Tallahassee, FL 32399
Direct line Numbers - Allan Harrison 850-410-3846 - Michelle Faulk 850-410-3820
Main line 850-410-3838
Fax 850-410-3797

http://www.800helpfla.com/FR/FairRides.html

Allan.Harrison@FreshFromFlorida.com

 
Georgia
Paul Welch
Department of Labor Safety Engineering
1700 Century Circle Atlanta, GA
30345
(404) 679-0690
(404) 982-3405
www.dol.state.ga.us
paul.welch@dol.state.ga.us

Hawaii
Jennifer Shishido
Department of Labor and Industrial
Relations Division of Occupational Safety
830 Punchbowl Street, Room 423
Honolulu, HI 96813
(808) 586-9141
(808) 586-9150
www.hawaii.gov/labor/hiosh
dlir.hiosh.elevators@hawaii.gov

Idaho

Steve Keys, Ops Manager
 Division of Building Safety
 1090 E. Water Tower Street
 Meridan, ID 83642
 (208) 332-8986
 (208) 334-2683
 www.dbs.idaho.gov
 skeys@dbs.idaho.gov


Illinois

Ryan Culton
Department of Labor Carnival and
Amusement Ride Inspection Division
#1 W. Old State Capital Plaza,
Room 300, Springfield, IL 62701
(217) 558-7194
(217) 782-0596
www.state.il.us/agency/idol/laws/law85.htm
ryan.culton@illinois.gov


Indiana
Thomas Hendricks-Chief Inspector
Indiana Department of Homeland Security
Fire and Building Safety Division
Amusement Ride Safety Section
302 West Washington Street, Room
E243 Indianapolis, IN 46204
(317) 232-2670
(317) 232-6609 fax
www.in.gov/legislative/iac/iac_ 
thendricks@dhs.in.gov

Iowa

James Borwey, Manager
Division of Labor

Elevator, Boiler & Amusement Rides
1000 E. Grand Avenue Des
Moines, IA 50319
(515) 281-3647
(515) 242-5076
http://www.iowaworkforce.org/labor/amusement.htm

amusementsafetycomplaint@iwd.iowa.gov
james.borwey@iwd.iowa.gov


Kansas

Industrial Safety and Health Division
Amusement Ride Coordinator

Kansas Department of Labor
Division of Industrial Safety and Health
417 SW Jackson St.
Topeka, KS 66603-3327
(785) 296-4386

http://www.dol.ks.gov/Safety/park.aspx

IndSafetyHealth@dol.ks.gov


Kentucky
Chad Halsey, Chief Inspector
Department of Agriculture Division of
Regulation and Inspection
107 Corporate Drive Frankfort,
KY 40601
(502) 573-0282
(502) 564-5669
www.kyagr.com
chad.halsey@ky.gov

Louisiana
Bill Owens, Mechanical Section Manager
State Fire Marshals Office Mechanical
Safety Division
8181 Independence Blvd. Baton
Rouge, LA 70806
(225) 925-4297
(225) 925-3813
www.lasfm.org
bill.owens@dps.la.gov
 
Maine

Stephen Dixon, Inspector
Department of Public Safety Office of State
Fire Marshal
State House Station 52 Augusta,
ME 04333
(207) 626-3890
(207) 287-6251
www.maine.gov
stephen.w.dixon@maine.gov


Maryland

Rob Gavel
Supervisor, Amusement Ride Safety
Division of Labor & Industry
1100 N. Eutaw Street Baltimore,
MD 21201
(410) 767-0909
www.dllr.state.md

rgavel@dllr.state.md.us

 
Massachusetts

Thomas Gatzunis
Department of Public Safety
1 Ashburton Place, Room 1301
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 727-3200
(617) 248-0813

http://www.mass.gov/eopss/consumer-prot-and-bus-lic/license-type/amusements/amusements.html
thomas.gatzunis@state.ma.us

 

Michigan
Mark Doman
Michigan Department of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs, Corporations, Securities and Commercial Licensing
P.O. Box 30018 Lansing, MI 48909
(517) 241-9273
www.michigan.gov/amusement
domand@michigan.gov
 
Minnesota
John Schultz
Department of Labor & Industry Code
Administration & Inspection Services
443 Lafayette Road St. Paul, MN
55155
(651) 284-5821
(651) 284-5737
www.dli.mn.gov
john.schultz@state.mn.us

Mississippi
Bridgette Wiggins
Office of Attorney General Consumer
Protection Division
P.O. Box 22947 Jackson, MS
39225
(601) 359-4279
(601) 359-4231
State has no statue. Individual cities & municipalities
have jurisdiction in their respective areas
A license is required for tax purposes
bwill@ago.state.ms.us

Missouri

Larry Watson
Division of Fire Safety

P.O. Box 844 205 Jefferson St. 13th Floor

Jefferson City, MO 65101-4421
(573) 751-5299
(573) 526-5971
www.dfs.dps.mo.gov
larry.watson@dfs.dps.mo.gov


Montana
Janet Stetzer
Department of Public Health & Human
Services
Cogswell Building 1400 Broadway
Street Helena, MT 59620
(406) 444-5309
(406) 444-4135
jstetzer@mt.gov

Nebraska

Gerald R. Brown, CEI – QEI C-4789
Nebraska Chief Elevator Inspector
Elevator / Amusement Ride Inspection Manager
5723 F Street

Omaha, NE 68117
Phone: 402-595-2523
Fax: 402-595-1360

https://dol.nebraska.gov/resources/Statutes/Amusement%20Ride%20Act.pdf

gerald.brown@nebraska.gov

 
Nevada

William Tuck
Consumer Affairs
1850 East Sahara Avenue #101
Las Vegas, NV 89104
(702) 486-7355
Fax: (702) 486-7371

ncad@fyiconsumer.org


New Hampshire

W. Briggs Lockwood, Chief
Department of Safety Tramway &
Amusement Ride Safety
Mailing Address:
Bureau of Tramway and Amusement Ride Safety
33 Hazen Drive
Concord NH 03305
Physical Address:
Bureau of Tramway and Amusement Ride Safety
110 Smokey Bear Boulevard
Concord NH 03305
(603) 293-0091
(603) 293-0586

www.nh.gov/safety/division/sf/tramway/index.html

wbriggs.lockwood@dos.nh.gov


New Jersey

Michael D. Triplett, Supervisor of Enforcement
Carnival and Amusement Ride Safety Unit
PO Box 816, Trenton, NJ 08625
(609) 292-2097
http://www.nj.gov/dca/divisions/codes/offices/rides.html
mtriplett@dca.state.nj.us


New Mexico

Paulina Braiman-Robinson
Program Administrator
Regulation and Licensing Department
Office of the Superintendent
2550 Cerrillos Road, 3rd. Floor
Santa Fe, New Mexico 87505
Tel: (505) 476-4853
Fax: 505-476-4585
http://www.rld.state.nm.us/construction/Carnival_Ride_Insurance_Program.aspx

paulina.robinson@state.nm.us


New York

Maria E. Guizzotti
Program Manager 1
NYS Dept. of Labor
DOSH-Industry Inspection
65 Court St. room 400
Buffalo, NY 14202
P: (716) 847-7135
F: (716) 847-7108

http://www.labor.state.ny.us/workerprotection/safetyhealth/sh45.shtm

maria.guizzotti@labor.ny.gov


North Carolina
Thomas Chambers
Department of Labor Elevator and
Amusement Device Bureau
11 Hillsboro Street Raleigh, NC
27601
(919) 807-2770
(919) 807-2777
www.nclabor.com
tom.chambers@labor.nc.gov

North Dakota

Mary Dasovick, Director

Department of Health Division of Injury

Prevention & Control

600 E. Boulevard Avenue,

Department 301 Bismark, ND

(701) 328-4537

(701) 328-1412

mdasovic@nd.gov  

Amusement rides concerns and questions are handled at the city and the county level.

 
Ohio
Gary Hill
Department of Agriculture Amusement Ride
Safety Division
8995 East Main Street
Reynoldsburg, OH 43068
(614) 728-6330
(614) 728-6328
www.agri.ohio.gov
hill@agri.ohio.gov

Oklahoma
Angelia Cobble
Department of Labor Safety Standards
Division
4001 N. Lincoln Boulevard
Oklahoma City, OK 73105
(405) 521-6561
(405) 521-6025
www.labor.ok.gov
angelia.cobble@labor.ok.gov

Oregon

Shane Sumption
Manager Field Services Section
Building Codes Division
1535 Edgewater Northwest P.O.
Box 14470 Salem, OR 97309
503-378-2015 (office)
503-302-9689(cell)
www.bcd.oregon.gov

shane.r.sumption@state.or.us


Pennsylvania
John Dillabaugh
Department of Agriculture Bureau of Rides
& Measurement Standards Amusement
2301 North Cameron Street
Harrisburg, PA 17110
(717) 787-2291
(717) 783-4158
www.agriculture.state.pa.us
jdillabaug@state.pa.us

Rhode Island

John P. Leyden, Building Commissioner
Department of Administration
One Capital Hill Providence, RI
02908
(401) 222-3529
(401) 222-2599

http://www.ribcc.ri.gov/ 
John.Leyden@doa.ri.gov


South Carolina
Duane Scott, Administrator
Department of Labor, Licensing &
Regulation
P.O. Box 11329 Columbia, SC
29211
(803) 896-7630
(803) 896-7650
www.llr.state.sc.us
scottd@llr.sc.gov

South Dakota

Tim Swart
Assistant Administrator
Department of Health—Office of Health Protection
600 E Capitol Avenue, Pierre SD 57501
Phone: 605-773-2793
Fax: 605-773-5683

Tim.swart@state.sd.us


Tennessee
Lee Bentley, Amusement Device Inspector Manager
Department of Labor Elevator, Boiler, and Amusement Device Division
220 French Landing Drive
Nashville, Tennessee 37243
Cell: (865) 307-2415
Fax: (865) 933-8174
lee.bentley@tn.gov

Texas

Richard Baker, Manager

Loss Control Program
Texas Department of Insurance
333 Guadalupe P.O. Box 149104
Austin, TX 78714
(512) 322-2259
(512) 305-7425

http://www.tdi.texas.gov/commercial/indexamusement.html 

Richard.Baker@tdi.texas.gov


Utah
Traci Gundersen, Director
Division of Consumer Protection
State of Utah, Dept. of Commerce
160 E 300 S, 2nd Floor
P. O. Box 146704
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-6704
Telephone: (801) 530-6601
Fax: (801) 530-6001
E-mail: tgundersen@utah.gov 

Vermont

J. Stephen Monahan, Director
Worker's Compensation & Safety Division
Vermont Department of Labor
P.O. Box 488
Montpelier Vermont 05601-0488
Telephone: 802-828-2138
Fax: 802-828-2195
http://corps.sec.state.vt.us/teleamuse.aspx

stephen.monahan@state.vt.us 


Virginia

Cindy Davis, State Building Code Administrator
Virginia Department of Housing and Community Development
600 East Main Street, Suite 300
Richmond, VA 23219
(804) 371-7161 phone
(804) 371-7092 fax
http://www.dhcd.virginia.gov/StateBuildingCodesandRegulations/Virginia_Amusement_Device_Regulations.htm

cindy.davis@dhcd.virginia.gov


Washington

Crystal Forsberg
Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW 1st Floor
Tumwater, WA 98501
(360) 902-5590
(360) 902-5595
www.lni.wa.gov/trades/licensing/electrical/amuseride 
smcr235@lni.wa.gov 

 
West Virginia

Melissa A. Richardson, Director
Building 6 Room B749 State
Capitol Complex Charleston, WV
(304) 558-7890
(304) 558-2415
www.wvlabor.org

melissa.a.richardson@wv.gov


Wisconsin

Paula Veltum, Supervisor
Department of Safety & Professional Services

Amusement Rides & Ski Lifts

1400 E. Washington Ave.
Madison, WI 53703
608-266-1816
608-261-0349

http://dsps.wi.gov/Default.aspx?Page=df9a5b0a-da5e-41ce-b89e-65e729559026

Paula.Veltum2@Wisconsin.gov 


Wyoming

Dean Finkenbinder, Director
Department of Agriculture Consumer
Health Services
2219 Carey Avenue

Cheyenne,

WY 82002
(307) 777-6587
(307) 777-6593
Statue places all responsibility on local subdivisions.
dfinke@state.wy.us

 

Elsewhere Around The Globe

Asia
 
Australia & New Zealand
 
Europe
 
North & South America (Other than United States)

© Amusement Safety Organization. All rights reserved.
Contact Us